Shortcuts
Please wait while page loads.
LiberoBanner . Default .
PageMenu- Main Menu-
Page content

Catalogue Display

The Last debutante

The Last debutante
Item Information
Barcode Shelf Location Collection Volume Ref. Branch Status Due Date Res.
32320004130948 F
Fiction-Adult   East Maitland library . . On Loan . 6 Aug 2019
32320004131524 F
Fiction-Adult   Rutherford library . . Available .  
. Catalogue Record 449732 ItemInfo Beginning of record . Catalogue Record 449732 ItemInfo Top of page .
Catalogue Information
Field name Details
Classification Number F
Author Lokko, Lesley
Title The Last debutante [BK]
A captivating family drama about sisters and long-held secrets spanning from the 1930s to the present day, perfect for fans of Downton Abbey. 1936, Chalfont Hall, Dorset, and as the dressmaker puts the last pins in her dress, thirteen-year-old Kit is wondering why she has to go through the charade of seeing her sister Lily presented at Court. With her waves of auburn hair and her piercing green eyes, Kit knows that her sister's place on the social scene is guaranteed regardless of her dress, and as the door to a life of parties and eligible young men opens for Lily, Kit must make do with tiptoeing around the gallery of Chalfont, eavesdropping on the conversations of the grown-ups. But the arrival one evening of a distinctly German visitor soon sets in motion a chain of events that none of the family could have anticipated. Years later, the aftershock of events will be felt by a new generation ...
Subject Interpersonal relations -- Fiction
Sisters -- Fiction
Family secrets -- Fiction
Debutantes -- Fiction
Dorset (England) -- History -- 20th cenutry -- Fiction
Dorset (England) -- Social life and customs -- 20th century -- Fiction
Catalogue Information 449732 Beginning of record . Catalogue Information 449732 Top of page .